Nevada CCW Permit
For a CA resident,
the state of Nevada now requires that this NV CCW permit course must be physically held
and attended within the state of Nevada (with no exceptions).
To obtain your Nevada Concealed Weapons
Permit, contact Armed and Safe for quality CCW
training. I have personally attended a NV CCW course with Allen and Kelly, and I will always
highly recommend their very affordable (8 hour required) State of Nevada Concealed Weapons
From Northern CA, this is a simple drive to
the classroom, and offered year round. Located within the surrounding areas of Sparks and Reno, Nevada.
Allen and Kelly offer NV CCW courses 7 days a week, just like Best Handgun Training. These
Nevada Instructors are NRA certified, in many disciplines of the National Rifle Association, as well as the 34
state gun permit, and the Concealed Firearms Permit (CFP) training certifications and qualifications
for other states.
Issuance of a Nevada Concealed Weapons Permits is regulated by Nevada Revised Statute
202. The process includes a criminal history
check, submitting fingerprints to the State of Nevada
and the US Federal Bureau of
Investigation and verification of successful completion of a course in firearm safety.
initial NV CCW Permit, the fee to be presented to the Washoe County Sheriffs Office is $97.25, and is non
refundable. You will have your fingerprints (Live Scan) and photograph taken upon submitting your application
in person (at the Sheriff's Department). Do NOT take any weapon to the Sheriff's
Department, at any time during your application process. Your weapon is NOT
allowed on the Law Enforcement premises, during, or throughout your interview
applying for your Non-Resident NV CCW Permit, you may expect a general processing time of about 30-60 days,
but keep in mind that this may take up to about 60 days, and can take as long as 120 days.
Please be patient, before contacting your Instructor or the Sheriff's Department, to inquire on the status of
your NV CCW application process.
To contact Armed and
Safe directly, call (775) 560 - 2741 .
Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed
firearm within the State of California. Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits are issued for
"Personal Protection". Reciprocity and Recognition of Permits from State to State is a complex issue, we cannot and
will not give legal advice. If you need accurate answers to specific legal questions, contact the State Issuing
Authority or consult an Attorney who is licensed within the State in question. This is not an NRA approved